Academics Excellence

Women's Empowerment

Community Living

Departments / Arts / Music

Department of Music

Highlights of the Department

Awards / Recognitions received by faculty and students. The Honorable President of India awarded Dr. Sharda Sinha "Padmashri" for her folk-classical experiment. Smt. Sihna was awarded the "Sangeet Natak " award for the year 2000, for her contribution to folk music of Bihar. She has also been awarded " Rashtriya Devi Ahilya Samman " by the Govt. of Madhya Pradesh.
Teaching Methods adopted to improve student learning, Audio visual learning, Objective test methods and Lecture methods.
The Department gives equal importance to academics and extra curricular activities.



Basic Information

Dr. Pushkar Kumar Jha
Ph.D. , Guest Faculty & HEAD
Department of Music


Get In Touch


Women's College Samastipur
Near Town Thana, P.O - Samastipur
Samastipur - 848101, Bihar

Social Links